Bountiful Bristol Bulletin


The elephant on the bus. by nadiacatkinhillman
September 17, 2007, 1:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This country feels cramped to me…whether at this weekends wonderful St Pauls Carnival, on the number 339 bus, at The Farmers Market, in Broadmead, at St Andrews park on a sunny day-I feel hemmed in-like I cant breathe! I keep coming back in my mind to our ‘population growth crisis’ as a large, oft skirted-around elephant in the room. I keep wondering when those with more profile, more media clout, will address the subject and talk honestly about means of controlling our collective natural urge most of us have to pro-create, usually ‘in multiples’. Then today I cast an inquistive eye over Paul Kingsnorth’s excellent Know Your Place blog to find a link to this piece, from a recent Guardian.

I dont need to add to it. You will read it if you are interested. I include it here with the hope of generating some thoughts or debate. Nothing more for now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

